Make sure that your playout server is correctly configured and the dongle hardware is installed. If Cinegy License Service or the dongle is not installed, your broadcasting session will have the "Cinegy Demo Version" message imprinted.
Start the Cinegy Air application in control mode. You need to establish connection to the playout server. To do this, activate the ON/OFF bar and press the "Connect" button.
If the connection is successful, all Cinegy Air functions are activated.
|If you wish to release the connection, simply press the "Connect" button one more time. The playlist coloring will be removed and all management buttons will be disabled.|
When you try to establish connection with a Cinegy Playout instance that someone else has already been connected to, you will receive a notification:
In this window the information about current connection is provided. Press the "Yes" button to break the current connection and connect to the configured Cinegy Playout instance. Choose "No" to cancel your connection and reconfigure the engine.
|If you are using master and slave servers, your playlist will be playing into two playout servers at the same time. Change the server priority (master/slave) from the "ON/OFF" menu.|
|The current servers statuses are shown on top of the playout control panel. The possible combinations of control monitors are shown below:|
Server Connection Loss
If Cinegy Air loses connection to the connected playout server, the channel tab will blink with red color. The following message appears:
After pressing the "OK" button the application will reconnect automatically as soon as connection can be established. Otherwise press "Cancel" and connect manually using the "Connect" button.
To bring EPG information to the NDS server, use the "EPG" command from the "File" main menu:
Here you can choose the EPG schedule update mode:
Upload to SSR – uploads the whole playlist to SSR. This command is used when a new playlist is loaded or after a playlist is completed in playlist editor mode.
Update – uploads only the changes made to the playlist since the last update/upload procedure to the NDS server. The "Update" command affects only those items modified, deleted or restored as well as items with a changed start time.
The update command is performed automatically at defined intervals or manually using the "Update" command.