Cinegy_Titler_icon

In order to launch the application, double-click the Cinegy Titler editor icon, available on the desktop or from the Windows start menu.

To create a new scene, select the "New" command from the "File" menu or use the Ctrl+N shortcut. In the following dialog that appears, specify the scene name and TV format:

New_Titler
Note
To use a Cinegy Titler scene in a Cinegy Air playlist, make sure they are of compatible TV formats.

The Cinegy Titler Editor window will open:

Initial_window

Now you can start working with your new scene.

Cinegy Titler Editor provides means for creating templates with variable parts that can be filled in directly during playout and reused multiple times.

Importing Cinegy Type Templates

The CG templates previously created in Cinegy Type application can be imported into Cinegy Titler. For this use the "Import…​" command from the "File" main menu.

Caution
The following features are currently not supported and will be ignored during import: per-character text effects, analogue clock, value replacement effect; blur and chamfer effects, "Crop X/Y" and "On End" parameters for plate object; countdown and numeric clock macros.

Saving as Bundle

The Cinegy Titler template can be saved as a bundle, i.e. the full package containing the Cinegy Titler template file and all its related assets will be created.

For this, choose the "Save as bundle…​" command from "File" main menu. The following dialog will be open:

Save_bundle

Here define the folder where the package will be saved to and specify the package name. As a result, the folder containing all fonts and media materials along with the template file will be created in the specified folder.

It is possible to compress the bundle to the ZIP archive by enabling the "Compress" option. The ZIP file containing all the materials, fonts and the template itself will be created in the specified package folder. If the "Delete files after compression" option is selected, the folder with used fonts, materials and the template file will be deleted after the ZIP file creation.

Note
Note that the "Delete files after compression" option is automatically enabled after selecting the "Compress" option.