Cinegy Archive Transfer includes the logging option that allows you to monitor all performed actions of export and import, track the warnings and error messages.

Press the "View Log" button to open the log panel. You can view a log file any time while working with Cinegy Archive Transfer regardless of the action you are performing:

log

To switch back to the Cinegy Archive Transfer utility and proceed with operations on export / import, press "Back".

Error Logging

In case of an error an exclamation mark appears next to the "View Log" button to inform you about it:

log_error_warning

Warning messages are displayed in purple color; error messages are shown in red; all the other information is given in black:

log_error

Log Saving

The log can be saved as a *.txt file by pressing the "Save as …​" button. The system automatically generates a folder where the log text files are stored. Use this folder or define a different location, enter the file name, and press "Save". The saved text document looks as follows:

log_saved

Log Deletion

To delete a log, press the "Clear" button.

Note
Be careful before pressing this button: once you press it, all the logged information will be lost; this action does not require any confirmation.

Logging will start from the next action you perform.