This section is used to set up the Cinegy Enterprise Manager application settings.

CEM Application Settings

application_settings

Behavior

  • Auto Exit – defines the time in minutes before the application will be automatically closed if there has been no activity.

    Caution
    Please note: any changes made while the database is being configured will not be saved if the application is automatically closed.
    Note
    Set "AutoExit" to zero to deactivate this feature.
  • Auto Lock – defines the time in minutes before the workstation will be automatically locked if there has been no activity.

    Note
    Set "Auto lock" to zero to deactivate this feature.
  • Command Timeout – defines the timeout in seconds to restore a deleted node with all subnodes. After expiration a timeout error message is generated.

    Note
    Set "Command Timeout" to zero to deactivate this feature.
  • Flash Reminding Delay – defines the time in minutes before the application will flash if there has been no activity.

    Note
    Set "Flash reminding delay" to zero to deactivate this feature.

Common

  • Auto Collapsing Delay – defines the time in seconds before the main panel of Cinegy Enterprise Manager is automatically collapsed if there has been no activity. 03_DBM_database_collapsed

    Note
    Set "Auto collapsing delay" to -1 to disable auto collapsing.
  • CEM Version – this parameter is predefined by the version of your Cinegy Enterprise Manager installation package.

  • Disable to Verify Path – set this option to "False" to enable verification of an entered location path in Cinegy Enterprise Manager to avoid errors.

  • Edit System Profiles – the option is for Cinegy field engineers only.

  • Enable CAS Settings – set this option to "True" to verify Cinegy Archive Service connection settings.

  • Enable Multiple Instances – set this option to "True" to allow simultaneous activation of multiple instances of Cinegy Enterprise Manager on the same workstation.

  • Enable to Enter a Path Manually – set this option to "True" to enable entering a location path manually in Cinegy Enterprise Manager (e.g. when you edit a network share).