The broadcast messaging feature provides a system administrator with an access to the broadcast message subsystem, where new broadcast messages can be sent to all Cinegy Desktop applications. The previously sent messages can also be managed here by using the respective command from the "Server and database settings" submenu of the required database context menu:
|The broadcast messaging feature is available when the "Broadcast Messages" option is set to "True" in the "Global parameters" of the "Server and database settings/actions" configuration. Refer to the Global Settings article to learn how to configure the broadcast message subsystem.|
The "Broadcast Messaging" window consists of two tabs: "Send Message" and "View Messages".
On the "Send Message" tab, enter your text for a new message and press the "Send" button. The broadcast message will be registered in the current Cinegy Archive database and will be displayed for all logged Cinegy Desktop users as it is shown in the example below:
In Cinegy Archive Manager, the "Broadcast messaging" window will appear containing the same broadcast message in the list of previously sent messages.
On the "View Messages" tab, the list of previously sent messages is shown with the following information for each message:
ID – the message ID;
Node_id – automatically generated internal unique identifier of the message;
Sent – the date and time when the message was sent;
User – the user login of the sender;
Message – the message text.
By default, the messages are shown in the order starting with the most recent messages at the top of the list. To change the order of the messages, click the desired column caption. This will arrange messages by the selected column. To reverse the order, click the column caption again.
Press the "CleanUp" button to delete the broadcast messages. The following dialog box appears:
Choose "All" from the drop-down list to delete all sent broadcast messages or choose "First" and define the number of messages to be deleted. In this case the latest sent messages will be removed: