Cinegy Route Manager provides you with the ability to back up your server content and configuration and restore it back when needed.

To back up your server, use the "Backup Server..." command from the "Service" context menu:

backup server_menu option

The following "Backup Server" dialog appears:

backup server_main dialog

Here check the backup options and define the backup file path using the browse button or keyboard.

Press the "Backup" button to save the selected sources and/or settings to the defined location. To cancel the server backup and close the "Backup Server" dialog, press "Cancel".

When the backup process is finished, the "Done..." message will appear at the bottom of the "Backup Server" dialog.

To restore your server from the backup file, choose the "Service" > "Restore Server..." option. When performing the restoring operation, all the currently configured channels are lost; you will be informed about it with the following message:

restore server_message

Press "OK" to proceed with the backup restoration or "Cancel" to abort the process.

If you choose to continue restoring the server, the following "Restore Server" dialog appears:

restore server_main dialog

Here choose the sources and/or settings to restore by selecting the corresponding checkboxes and define the location of the backup file using the browse button or keyboard.

Press the "Restore" button to restore your backed up server. To cancel the restoration and close the "Restore Server" dialog, press "Cancel".

When the restoration process is finished, the "Done..." message will appear in the bottom of the "Restore Server" dialog.